## Halifax Chamber of Commerce Draft Report of the Nominating Committee 2024-2025

## **Board of Directors** Officers Chair of the Board Vice Chair of the Board Past Chair of the Board Ann Divine Hon. Joanne Bernard Chris Cowper-Smith Easter Seals of Nova Scotia Joined 2020 **Cedar Point Solutions** Joined 2020 Ashanti Leadership Joined 2020 The following Officer is serving the 1st year of a second two-year term ending April 2026 Caroline Wolfe Stewart Nova Scotia College of Nursing Joined 2019 The following Officer is serving the 2<sup>nd</sup> year of a first two-year term ending April 2025 **Donna Harding Engel & Völkers** Joined 2021 The following Officer is serving the 1st year of a first two-year term ending April 2026 Kimberly Stephens **High Liner Foods** Joined 2021 The following Directors are serving the 2<sup>nd</sup> year of a second two-year term ending April 2025 Paul Wav **TD Private Wealth** Joined 2021 The following Directors are serving the 1st year of a second two-year term ending April 2026 **Heath Moore** Katherine Risley Wade Keller **Grant Thornton** Joined 2022 **KBRS & Meridia Recruitment Solutions Labatt Brewing** Joined 2022 Joined 2022 Ifeanvi Emesih Captain(N) Andy MacKenzie, CD Nancy Foran Maritime Forces Atlantic **ESG Partners** My East Coast Experience Joined 2022 Joined 2022 Joined July 2022 The following Directors are serving the 2<sup>nd</sup> year of a first two-year term ending April 2025 Martina Kelades Melissa Mbeba Mohammad Ali Raza Cox & Palmer Life Out Loud Joined 2023 **Delectable Deserts** Joined 2023 Joined 2023 René Gallant Individual Consultant Joined 2023 The following Directors are serving the 1st year of a first two-year term ending April 2026 Mahmoud Mirmehrabi Wyatt White Dr. Denise Daley Solid State Pharma Joined 2024 The Confederacy of Mainland Mi'kmag Parker Street Food and Furniture Bank Joined 2024 Joined 2024 Nadia Middleton Jon Legatto Middleton Group O'Regan's Automotive Group Joined 2024 Joined 2024

## Patrick Sullivan is President/CEO

The Nominating Committee for 2024-2025 consists of Faten Alshazly, Chair of the Nominating Committee & Past Chair of the Board; Chris Cowper-Smith, Chair of the Board; Ann Divine, Vice Chair of the Board; Donna Harding, Chair of the HR & Governance Committee; Mark Sidebottom; Member at Large and Patrick Sullivan, President & CEO.

## The 2024-2025 Board is in effect as of the Annual General Meeting in April 2024

- \*Officers are elected for a two (2) year term; and may be elected for a maximum of three (3) consecutive two- year terms. Bylaw section 4.09 (a).
- \*\*Board members shall serve a two-year term to a maximum of two (2) consecutive two-year terms and thereafter are not eligible for re-election for two years, unless elected as an Officer. Bylaw section 3.03.