Halifax Chamber of Commerce			
Report of the Nominating Committee			
2018-2019			
Officers			
Chair of the Board	Vice Chair of the Board	Past Chair of the Board	
Cynthia Dorrington	Margaret Chapman	Mark Fraser	
Vale & Associates Human Resource	Corporate Research Associates	T4G	
Management and Consulting Inc.	Joined 2014		Joined 2013
Joined 2013	anving the 2nd year of a second two year	torm anding April 2010	
Lori Barton	erving the 2nd year of a second two-year	term ending April 2019	
Beaumont Advisors Limited			
Joined 2013			
The following Officer is serving the 2 nd year of a first two-year term ending April 2019			
Robert Dean	······································		
MNP LLP			
Joined 2016			
The following Officer is serving the 1st year of a first two-year term ending April 2020			
Mark Sidebottom			
Nova Scotia Power Inc.			
Joined 2014			
Board of Directors The following Directors are serving the 1 st year of a second two-year term ending April 2020			
Gavin MacDonald	Paul Bent	Saeed El-Darahali	
Cox & Palmer	Self-Employed/Consultant	Simply Cast	
Joined 2016	Joined 2016	Simply Case	Joined 2016
Board of Directors			
The following Directors are serving the 2 nd year of a first two-year term ending April 2019			
Faten Alshazly	Stefanie MacDonald	Captain Paul W. Forget	
WeUsThem	Halifax Paper Hearts	Maritime Forces Atlantic	
Joined 2017	Joined 2017		March 2017
Board of Directors			
The following Directors are serving the 1st year of a first two-year term ending April 2020			
Richard Butts	Michele Peveril	Brad Proctor	
Clayton Developments Limited	Halifax Port Authority	McInnes Cooper	
Joined 2018	Joined 2018		Joined 2018
Patrick Sullivan is President/CEO			
The Nominating Committee for 2018-2019 consists of Carol MacMillan, Chair of the Nominating Committee & Past Chair			
of the Board; Mark Fraser, Chair of the Board; Cynthia Dorrington, Vice Chair of the Board; Robert Dean, Chair, HR &			
Governance Committee; Cheryl Hodder, Member at Large and Patrick Sullivan, President & CEO.			
The 2018-2019 Board is in effect as of the Annual General Meeting in April 2018.			
*Officers are elected for a two (2) year term; and may be elected for a maximum of three (3) consecutive two- year terms. Bylaw section 4.09 (a).			
**Board members shall serve a two-year term to a maximum of two (2) consecutive two-year terms and thereafter			
are not eligible for re-election for two years, unless elected as an Officer. Bylaw section 3.03.			